The Faculty of Maritime Studies in Split fosters a variety of cooperation activities. The Faculty has been engaged in international projects, programmes and associations. A particular attention is paid to the international mobility of students, teachers, researchers and other staff through various programmes. The most important programme is Erasmus exchange programme.

Since 2009 the University of Split has been participating in the Erasmus programme which has enabled an increasingly successful student exchange.

The students are given the opportunity to experience studying outside Croatia and to meet incoming students. The exchange of researchers, experts and lecturers has been getting stronger as well.

The Faculty of Maritime Studies in Split is a member of the International Association of Maritime Universities (IAMU) and has signed a number of agreements with foreign and local institutions.

 APPLICATION PROCEDURE FOR ERASMUS STUDENTS AT THE UNIVERSITY OF SPLIT - Erasmus students first need to be nominated by their home universities to the International Relations Office via This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. - the detailed information on application process:


Partner institutions

  1. Admiral Makarov State University of Maritime and Inland Shipping, St. Petersburg, Rusija
  2. Antipiros d.o.o.
  3. Batumi Navigation Teaching University, Gruzija
  4. Bureau Veritas Croatia d.o.o
  5. CMA CGM S.A., Marseille, France
  6. Državni hidrometeorološki zavod
  7. Ekonomski fakultet Sveučilišta u Zagrebu
  8. Fakultet prometnih znanosti Sveučilišta u Zagrebu
  9. Fakultet za promet i pomorstvo Sveučilišta u Ljubljani, Portorož, Slovenija
  10. Hrvatski hidrografski institut, Split
  11. Hrvatski Registar Brodova
  12. Institut za elektrotehniku Končar d.d.
  13. IVA Shipping Ltd.
  14. Jadrolinija d.o.o.
  15. Jadroplov d.d.
  16. Latvian Maritime Academy, Riga, Latvija
  17. Lučka kapetanija Split
  18. Lučka uprava Split
  19. Luka Split d.d.
  20. Marina Kaštela d.o.o.
  21. Marina Trogir d.o.o.
  22. Maritime University of Szczecin, Poljska
  23. Matadura d.o.o.
  24. Moscow State Academy of Water Transport, Rusija
  25. National University “Odessa Maritime Academy”, Ukrajina
  26. Nautički centar Komiža d.o.o.
  27. NYK Shipmanagement Pte. Ltd., Tokyo, Japan
  28. Pasat d.o.o.
  29. Plovput d.o.o.
  30. Polish Naval Academy of the Heroes of Westerplatte, Gdynia, Poljska
  31. Pomorski centar za elektroniku d.o.o.
  32. Pomorski fakultet Kotor, Crna Gora
  33. Pomorski fakultet Sveučilišta u Rijeci
  34. Pomorski odjel Sveučilišta u Dubrovniku
  35. Socius Ltd.
  36. Sonata d.o.o.